7 Day Cleanse – How To Lose 5-10lbs


So I have a mommy weight loss group on Facebook and we all support each other with healthy eating tips, work out tips, motivation, etc.  Well, a lot of us have decided to do a cleanse.  At first, I was going to do the Master Cleanse and I realized I cannot drink lemonade mixed with maple syrup and cayenne pepper for 5 days… this girl does not work that way :) .

So today, one of my mommy friends posted a different cleanse.  She posted about a 7 Day Cleanse that she did and I had never heard of it before. While the goal for some is to lose 10lbs in 7 days, that is NOT my intentions. I honestly just want to get rid of  buily up toxins out of my body and I want to try something new, but I am not going to risk losing all of my muscle built up because of my lack of protein. So I have altered the days a little to get that added protein in. Also, I will be maintaining a minimum of a 1200 Calorie diet and I will be monitoring it through My Fitness Pal.  Here is the agenda for the 7 Day Cleanse:

Day 1

This is a fruit only day, except for bananas. You do NOT eat bananas but any other fruit that you want to eat. I will be stocked up with kiwi, watermelon, grapes, cantaloupe, blueberries, mangos, strawberries, raspberries, plums, apples etc.

For breakfast and lunch I will have one of my delicious Body By Vi shakes (go check them out! They really do taste like cake and you get FREE coaching from me!) mixed with either orange juice (no pulp and no sugar added) or water.  I won’t add fruits to the shakes though.

For my snacks and dinner, it will be all fruit, all day :)

I will be drinking 80-100oz of water to flush out the toxins as well. Another thing I will be drinking is Green Tea. Green Tea is one of the healthiest weight loss drink. If you have around 3 cups a day, you could burn 80 calories just by drinking green tea. Not bad huh?

Day 2

Veggie Day!  What I read is that you want to stay away from starchy vegetables like beans, peas and corn.  Any other veggies, bring it on!  You can have a baked potato with a little butter too :) .

Veggies I will have: Carrots, broccoli, cabbage, kale (in my shake), cauliflower, green peppers, red peppers, orange peppers, yellow peppers, celery and cucumbers.

Again, I’ll have my 2 shakes,  1 will have kale in it and the other will be plain. I’ll have 80-100oz of water and 3-5 cups of Green Tea.

Day 3  (Check out my Day 1-3 update here)

Veggies and Fruit day.  No baked tater today…sorry!  Any fruits, except bananas and any veggies and try not to eat starchy veggies.

My 2 shakes, water and tea are still on my agenda :)

 

Day 4

Today is supposed to be banana and yogurt day, but I hate milk (except for almond milk) and what do I hate more than milk? Yogurt! So today is where I’m going to change it up.

I will be eating 8-10 bananas today and I will have 3-4 shakes plain. I figured they are healthier than yogurt and I’ll be getting in my almond milk.

I will still have my water and tea.

Oh, random break… I would add some working out too.  Here is what I’m doing this week for my weekly workout.  Now back to the diet.

Day 5

Fowl and Tomatoes day. So today is going to be hard and easy. You can eat chicken and turkey and 6 tomatoes.  It says that you should drink 8oz of water after each tomato you eat to wash the uric acid out of your body.

Chicken is not going to be a problem, I love love love chicken. I could live off of that and spaghetti for the rest of my life. I do not like tomatoes, so I am going to have to be creative about eating it.

Water and tea are the same.

Day 6

Fowl and veggies.  You get chicken, turkey and all the veggies you want, except no potatoes today. This is a pretty self-explanatory day and another one that will be easy for me :)

Water and tea still the same. I’ll have 80-100oz and 3 glasses of green tea.

Day 7 (check out my day 4-7 update here)

MIRACLE SOUP!  So today you create a miracle soups.

Ingredients:

  •  2-3 onions chopped
  • 1 head of cabbage chopped
  • 1 green pepper chopped
  • 5-6 celery stalks chopped
  • 2 large cans of diced tomatoes
  • 2 packages of Lipton Beefy Onion Soup Mix

Put all hte chopped veggies in a big pan.  Add the tomatoes (after you have blended them in a blender for a minute) and stir together.  Put 4-6 cups of water, it should barely cover the veggies. Cook for 10 minutes and then add the Onion Mix and cook until veggies are tender.

If you are looking for a great protein shake to go with this cleanse, please check out my ViSalus shakesand what they do for you. They are amazing and you get a whole private FB support system and FREE coaching from me.

Need motivation to get started with this, go check out my blog on changing.

Or better yet, do you need coaching?  If you can’t do this alone and you need help, check out mycoaching options.

DISCLAIMER:  I will not and do not suggest under 1200 calories with this diet, but I think that “shocking” your body once would help it off of that weight loss plateau.  I DO NOT recommend this more than once or twice.  You do not want to deprive your body of true nutrients.  I also do take a multi-Vitamin and Vitamin D as well.

Leave a Reply

